Take a Swing at the World

28 05 2008

Everyone at work is making me extremely angry right now, so I’m writing this while listening to ceremony and trying to escape for a little while. 

Playlist for today:

Except for today, life has been pretty good lately.  The NFG/ISHC show was INSANE! Sooooo much fun.  I swear NFG played for like two hours and they played soo many good songs.  The venue was sweet, there was no barrier, stage dives everywhere, MOSH MOSH MOSH.   The rest of the week was somewhat uneventful.  

Saturday:

I had an interview locked down for the afternoon, but the guy was on his way to vacation in Hawaii and was trying to squeeze me in a very short window of time that got closed when weather delayed his connecting flight in Phoenix.  We’re going to try and meet up after he gets back from vacation.  We’ll see what happens.  It was actually kind of fortunate because we ended up having some friends over for breakfast and mimosas on Saturday morning and I wasn’t in the mood to be responsible for business.   Finally made the trip to Will and Lina’s new house for dinner which was cool.  It’s in a somewhat fancy townhouse community and everything looks great.  I’m happy for them.

Sunday (funday):

Went to church and heard a pretty awesome sermon from Rankin Wilbourne, who is the pastor at Pacific Crossroads Church in LA, which is where our church is planted from.  He spoke about repudiating grace and how we much we resist letting God love us.   Pretty good theme for this week.  After church was Sunday Funday! No work on Monday = bike parade/pub crawl through Newport.  Very very very fun and very very very exhausting.

Monday:

Slept in (or at least tried to).  Went to a church picnic where we played a pretty intense game of softball that I wasn’t all that into in the first place, but whatever. Home to rest for the coming week.

I think that gets me pretty much caught up.  We only have 8 weeks until we leave here. Kind of crazy…I have a lot of surfing/hanging out to do.  I’m starting to realize that I may actually miss it a little. I won’t miss my job, that’s for sure, but I’m definitely going to miss church, our community group, surfing, the friends we’ve made, the beach, and not having any commitments at all.  Oh well, time to move on with our lives.
 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment